HOTEL REVIEWS

What our guests think about the hotel

Read the latest reviews from guests to our Best Western Hotel Cologne Airport Troisdorf.

 

 

Exceptional

Çok iyi Bad: Nothing

Semahat on Booking.com, 17.10.2020

Awesome

Super Hotel

Stephan on Booking.com, 03.10.2020

Awesome

Breakfast and comfy beds

Angelique on Booking.com, 02.10.2020

Awesome

Very friendly staff and a really convenient location, just off the Autobahn, for an overnight stay. The room was comfortable and clean, with nice air conditioning and good soundproofing (which I didn’t expect)! Bad: The parking is a bit steep, at €6,50/day but this isn’t a terrible problem.

Elliott on Booking.com, 23.09.2020

Very Good

Cheap and clean Bad: Parking spots were difficult to reach and expensive

David on Booking.com, 22.09.2020

Great highway hotel close to airport!

The hotel is located very centrally for whoever is going to the airport or to whomever is traveling towards the South of Germany and needs a pitstop next to the highway. The rooms are up to the standard of what you can expect from a best western.

Bob on Booking.com, 06.09.2020

8 minutes from the airport and friendly staff, what more could you ask.

Very Clean

Glyn on Booking.com, 03.09.2020

Loved it!

Staff were so helpful and professional, rooms are modern and clean I liked the lighting in the rooms , so calm inside the rooms once you close the window . Bad: To pay additional fees for the parking

Mahmoud on Booking.com, 31.08.2020

Lovely visit

Really nice friendly staff, replied to our booking immediately on short notice the room was ready for us and the dog in the middle of the night. Really impressed, thank you for exceptional service Bad: I have no complaints

Katarina on Booking.com, 22.08.2020

Exceptional

Great room... so comfortable and clean. For the price it was super nice.the parking was also accesible. The staff in the Check in late at night was friendly. We had a great time there. I highly recommend Thank you Bad: The man who was at the reception in the morning was a bit angry and impolite .

Fatemeh on Booking.com, 01.08.2020

Exceptional

All good.

Richard on Booking.com, 28.07.2020

Super nice, clean, COVID safe, near airport.

Really lovely staff, easy checkin and secure parking. Very hygienic, masks worn by everyone, no food service and they were happy to have own food and food delivery and provided us with fresh cutlery. Comfy bed, good work desk and bathroom. Bad: The pillows are giant squares. Bit odd but got used to it.

Andrea on Booking.com, 10.06.2020

Good

Comfortable room, free mineral water, super friendly staff Bad: Location is a bit remote

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.03.2020

Exceptional

I arrived at the hotel at 10am, supposing to get the room at 3pm, the receptionist, gave me the room earlier and I was very happy about it. Very very thanks Ciao Marcello

Marcello on Booking.com, 10.03.2020

5 star service for 3 star price

Rooms were large compared to the other hotels around Cologne, and that was important to me as I stayed over a week. The bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve slept in, and for once hotel pillows didn’t give me a neckache! Another thing I loved about the room was the shower...Strong and consistent! I was very impressed by the staff as well. Requested for a portable heater from Christopher at front desk and it was brought to me immediately! My daughter and I are vegan and when I asked the staff at breakfast what we might be able to eat, they actually went out and got us vegan ham and soy milk the next day! Hotel location is super convenient if you drive, as there are ample parking lots right in front of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much and will not forget the care and kindness shown by your staff. Thank you so much. Will definitely be back the next time we’re in Cologne.

jacqueline on Agoda, 03.03.2020

Very Good

Check in um 2.30 Nachts problemlos!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 01.03.2020

For transit or going fast to airport, good hotel

A good hotel 12 min drive to Cologne airport, by taxi 35euro no bus/tram on Sundays to connect to airport. Good restaurants to eat close to hotel 15min walk. Lidl /aldi supermarket 10min walk. We didn’t like that the rooms was not very clean, i mean we put our shoes down when we entered the room and couple of minutes later our socks were very but very dirty:( We didn’t take breakfast because of early flight so i dont know how it is.

Andreea on Booking.com, 24.02.2020

Exceptional

War alles Top

Abidin on Booking.com, 16.02.2020

Stop over between flights from cologne airport

Very clean rooms, excellent breakfast in the morning. Helpful staff getting us a taxi to airport. 10 mins in taxi to airport.

Caroline on Agoda, 16.02.2020

Good

A nice hotel with decent room sizes. The breakfast was okay and rooms were clean. Bad: It is possible that the bed my colleague stayed in had bed bugs! The radiators were quite loud in my room.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.02.2020

Stop over or airport hotel

close to the motorway. Ideal place for a stop over night. Good value for money.

Michael on Booking.com, 09.02.2020

Good

Nice room, good location. Bad: Room was cold and the thermostat didn’t work. Even when turned up to 28 degrees it remained really cold.

Stephen on Booking.com, 09.02.2020

Exceptional

Komfort

Marek on Booking.com, 08.02.2020

Good

Spacious room Bad: Week wi-fi, couldn't use it. Too big and high pillows - made our sleep quality poor. Paid parking.

Yani on Booking.com, 25.01.2020

Exceptional

Perfect location that only around 2km from the highway Spacious room Staffs are really nice and polite Bad: The bed is a little bit hard but fine for me

Dongyin on Booking.com, 05.01.2020

Exceptional

Śniadania

Adam on Booking.com, 04.01.2020

I really liked the hotel, super kind and helpful staff, room were really well facilitated, comfortable and clean.

Clean and comfortable. Bad: A little bit far from the Cologne center. You have to reach Troisdorf and take a bus num 501. One way bus ticket to our stop near the hotel were 2 euro per person.

Fatma on Booking.com, 30.12.2019

Exceptional

Clean place Bad: Found parking fees as a bit too high (€6.5/day)

Stavros on Booking.com, 27.12.2019

Good value for money

Good position, clean, kind staff, good breakfast. Bad: Would be better if there was a shuttle to airport

Francesco on Booking.com, 27.12.2019

Exceptional

Zimmer sehr sauber! Personal supernett!

Karl- on Booking.com, 25.12.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Cologne Airport Troisdorf
Larstraße 1
​53844 Troisdorf
Germany