HOTEL REVIEWS

What our guests think about the hotel

Read the latest reviews from guests to our Best Western Hotel Cologne Airport Troisdorf.

 

 

Awesome

Clean Breakfast lovely Bad: Bar closed very early

Tamara on Booking.com, 19.02.2019

Enjoyed our last minute stay with a clean room, great large shower and breakfast included

Breakfast included and also have a surprisingly large shower room, very friendly staff and reasonable parking cost.

Farhad on Booking.com, 18.02.2019

Clean and good beds

Good hotel, nice and clean room. Breakfast very good. A bit of a let down: No dinner available and the bar opens at 18:00 .It would be better if we knew this before hand. But we had a good sleep and good breakfast before our flight.

Willianne on TripAdvisor, 17.02.2019

Recommended

I had a great stay, thank you.

Eugene on Hotels.com, 29.01.2019

Athina , Crete

Nice clean modern rooms, quite small though. No closed wardrobe and lavabo outside the toilet. If you have no car everything is far.Breakfast very good. Mattress and pillow great. No noise from the avenue.

Trek09440148431 on TripAdvisor, 25.01.2019

A good hotel for a weekendtrip

If you are travelling to your destination en you must spend a night for resting this is the best hotel. We used it for a day in Phantasialand (25 min. away). A good breakfast and a nice room with everything in it.

patrick_pierre on TripAdvisor, 14.01.2019

Very good hotel, I can we can recommend it.

This otel in exelent. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking without problem. Our dog was also not a problem. Room was nice, with lots of space, tidy, clean and well equipped, feeling very good. The breakfast was great, we were surprised by its quality. Bad: The hotel is close to a busy road, in the morning we heard traffic on the road, because our room was in third floor and situated directly to this road. It was a bit disturbing. But not enough to sleep. We had two beds booked, but we got a double bed, but it was very spacious so we did not even ask for a change.

Nikola on Booking.com, 12.01.2019

Best choice in Troisdorf

All personnel very polite and helpful. New refurbished rooms in modern light style. Elevator available. Privat parking low price. Breakfast excellent.Ggood located near autoroutes.Real value for money.

Guide53095376217 on TripAdvisor, 11.01.2019

Nice stay

It was'nt our first stay in this hotel but it will not be the last one at all... the location is really practice, the room is nice, the food is also nice... everything was ok... i recommended this hotel to everyone...

Quest47233800284 on TripAdvisor, 02.01.2019

Great hotel for a stay while travelling, exellent staff!

We arrived very late at the hotel. The Nightporter was really friendly and showed us the gasoline station close by (open 24/7) where we could buy something to drink. Also the breakfast waiter was very friendly! Compliments for the staff! We also appreciated that the room was not boiling hot on our arrival. There is a radiator in the room that can be operated from the room itself if necessary. Bad: Everything was great!

Caroline on Booking.com, 02.01.2019

Good

Good price and breakfast included

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.12.2018

Good

The staff was amazing especially Christopher and lohan. They were very helpful. The breakfast was simple yet it was fine. Bad: The tv has channels mostly in German.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.12.2018

Good

The breakfast was really good. Bad: You can hear everything, what people outside your room are talking about or doing. It‘s loud enough.

Ketty on Booking.com, 28.12.2018

Comfortable overnight stay

Secure carpark. Good wifi. Large bedroom and bathroom. Good breakfast.

Paul on Booking.com, 19.12.2018

Awesome

The breakfast was super! Bad: The room was too cold when we arrived.

Emma on Booking.com, 19.12.2018

Very Good

good location for my trip and easy to find Bad: Bar closed very early so could not get a drink

Mark on Booking.com, 11.12.2018

Okay

It's a matter of expectations. Good price, reasonable quality. Positive: big room, nice shower, good bed. Breakfast fresh, good coffee. Negative: it was hard to park the car, had to park it in a weird corner. The elevator was sticky. The hallways felt unwelcoming. Luckily, the rooms were better. All in all, would not stay here for a week, but it's fine for 1 or 2 nights.

506rikb on TripAdvisor, 07.12.2018

Hotel is comfortable but as a 4 star hotel, it should really have a restaurant !

The room was quite warm and spacious and the bed was quite comfy. Bad: No restaurant in the hotel so you would have to walk to a restaurant which was at least 15 minutes walking distance away or a few minutes away by taxi (unless you are driving). Also found it very difficult to work the tea & coffee making machine in the room !

William on Booking.com, 03.12.2018

Exceptional

Friendliness of staff and cleanliness of room made it a great stay for me. The breakfast was fantastic with lot of options. Bad: A wine bottle was added to my bill, even though me n my partner dont drink any kind of Alcohol, that was removed later on.

Faraz on Booking.com, 05.11.2018

Very good

Stayed before flight, so just one night, room and facilities were what we needed.

Tariq on Booking.com, 01.11.2018

Exceptional

Nice big room Bad: Limited amount of tables during rush hour at breakfast, but still enough to eat though

Stijn on Booking.com, 26.10.2018

Good

Breakfast and rooms okay Bad: Parking not free of charge, good location but therefore traffic noise if windows are open.

Arno on Booking.com, 11.10.2018

Great bang for your Buck.

Room was very clean and organized Location is quite good Breakfast was very good Bad: Rooms next to the elevator shaft can hear the elevators operate during the night. This was extremely annoying. What ever you do, no not stay on the rooms next to the elevator. TV was quite small. No "in room" fridge German style blankets and pillows Room noise dampening non existent. WiFi extremely slow and unreliable.

J on Booking.com, 07.10.2018

Exceptional

Very good hotel, for so cheap prices

Pandeo on Booking.com, 06.10.2018

Exceptional

great room, excellent location and fantastic breakfast

Anonymous on Booking.com, 05.10.2018

Exceptional

Very good location of the hotel, very close to highway. Very good breakfest. Nice and helpful staf. The next trip will definitely be back here. Bad: Hotel parking was too small, one night we had to leave our car on the street, but very close to the hotel. Parking should be free of charge for the hotel guests.

Piotr on Booking.com, 02.10.2018

Good

Das Bett war super. Bad: Parkplatzsituation, Frühstückspersonal war überfordert.

Fabian on Booking.com, 27.08.2018

Exceptional

Mooie kamer ,mooie badkamer , goed ontbijt

Thomas on Booking.com, 22.08.2018

Good

Beds Bad: Bathroom very small toilet sink in the room no fridge in room no Wi-Fi as a four star hotel u don't expect these things.

Vishal Kapoor on Booking.com, 23.07.2018

Unpleasant incident and lack of communication from the management.

Everything else was very good, but was spoilt because of this incident and the silence from the management and the unanswered questions. Bad: We reported money missing from rooms and the receptionist didn't believe us. She gave us an e-mail for her manager to write a complaint about it and also said that, they will investigate. Have not heard from anybody. E-mails are still unanswered. Very disappointed about it.

Kamen on Booking.com, 19.07.2018
Contact

Best Western Hotel Cologne Airport Troisdorf
Larstraße 1
​53844 Troisdorf
Germany